Spring Break Sale on Curse at Zala Manor – Monster Moon Mysteries Book 1

“This tale will rattle yer timbers, squiffie,
and chill ye to the bone!” ~Vlad

eBook – 99 cents
For kids ages 8 to 12

Spring Break Special

Curse at Zala Manor by BBH McChiller
 Curse at Zala Manor (Monster Moon Book 1)

(Also available in paperback)

Book 1 in the fun, spooky Monster Moon Mystery series for ages 8 – 12. It’s almost Halloween, and twelve-year-old AJ Zantony’s world is threatened by an ancient curse that releases wicked pirates who had been trapped for centuries in his Aunt Zsofia’s creepy mansion, Zala Manor.

The pirates–a vampire count, a pegleg skeleton, and a zombie–have three goals: to find a lost treasure, unleash the restless dead from their graves, and to settle a very old score by destroying the Zantony bloodline.

AJ has to stop them before midnight during Aunt Zsofia’s annual Halloween party. Except he has a big problem–monster phobia! He’s scared to death of monsters. But if he doesn’t act fast, the streets of Craggy Cove will be crawling with zombies.

Will AJ overcome his fear and stop the monsters or bail out? Will Craggy Cove become Zombie Central? Who will be alive when midnight tolls?

Get Books 2 and 3, too!

Secret of Haunted Bog, Monster Moon mysteries, Lynn Kelley, Lynn Kelley Author, BBH McChiller

Secret of Haunted Bog (Monster Moon Book 2)

Legend of Monster Island, Monster Moon Mysteries, Book 3, BBH McChiller, Lynn Kelley Author, Mikey Brooks

Legend of Monster Island (Monster Moon Book 3)

Reviews of Curse at Zala Manor:

In the vein of The Goonies and There’s a Batwing in My Lunchbox comes Monster Moon: Curse at Zala Manor…. This book has it all: secret tunnels and talking animals, mad science and real monsters. This is the perfect…book for in-class reading in elementary schools and early middle schools. Equal parts scary, mysterious, gross and silly, it’s pure fun. It’s definitely recommended for all collections aimed at fostering a love of reading.         ~Monster Librarian

Fun, silly, creepy, gross kiddo read.
If I were a teacher, this is what I [would] read my class…. 4.5 out of 5 stars.
~Michele Lee, Booklove

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring Break Sale on Curse at Zala Manor – Monster Moon Mysteries Book 1

  1. yvettecarol says:

    I reviewed this book too but I didn’t keep a copy, darn. I loved Curse at Zala Manor! Wow, I just realized you guys are great at coming up with the good titles!! 🙂

  2. I love spring break sales. I am so proud of you and your writing. You are such a great person and such a fantastic writer. <3 you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *